(832) 541-0224
Frostair Refrigeration LLC Logo

Frostair Refrigeration LLC

Frostair Refrigeration LLC Reviews

55 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Does a great and saves you lots of money

July 9, 2020

Does great service and will save you tons of money

Norm

Some one you can TRUST!!!!!

May 19, 2020

Finally a A/C Company you can trust!!!!!!! After contacting several companies in the Houston area I found Frost Air. Most of these other companies were over charging me by as much as $5000 YES $5000. Once I talked with Jay at Frostair I knew I found a company I could trust. Within 2 days I was up and running and again as cool as a Cucumber. Frostair gives you fast and quality service that is second to none. For your Air Conditioning need I suggest you call Frostair and let Jay and his crew take the worries out of replacing your Air Conditioner.

Norman L.

New construction and installation

February 19, 2020

I have worked with Frost Air for the past three years on several jobs. Frost Air has designed, built and installed three complete AC systems for me and they have taken time to do the job correctly as well as being very professional by providing quality work. They take pride in their work and provide added value to the customer. They care about the customer and want to make sure the customer is 100% pleased. I have always been happy and confident about the work they have done for me. I would recommend them to any one who is needing HVAC work done. I will continue to work with them on many more jobs.

Southern Stone Construction LLC

Thank you for the excellent work that you have done on my residence

January 29, 2020

Dear Jay, I am writing this letter to thank you for the excellent work that you have done on my residence in San Antonio, and especially for putting up with a nerd architect and the unusual design I chose for the HVAC system. The solar hot water heater and the backup boiler system have worked extremely well through the winter months of 2010/2011 and the air conditioning system has been flawless through this extremely hot summer we have had. The three-inch duct system keeps the house amazingly comfortable and the foam insulation, as you stated, is the perfect adjunct to the two zone system you installed. This last winter the heating system with the new controlling system you installed worked perfectly. Also, I am very pleased with the Peerless Tankless Water Heating Boiler for backup hot water and backup heating. It works with the water coil heating system that allowed me to use the solar water heater and the boiler as my home heat source. I am very pleased with the interior environment and the lack of a gas fired furnace makes the interior seem more comfortable and less dry. My utility bills have been actually better than expected. Our gas/electric bill in January was $93.00 and February/March was $99.00. Our highest bill this summer has been $235.00. The August billing was within $5.00 of July’s total bill indicating the stability of the foam insulation. You were also right about the foam insulation and the AC units. We sleep at night in the bedroom wing with the bedroom set at 77o. Those outlets you put from the bedroom wing into the kitchen/living, dining area means that in the morning when I get up, the temperature in the front of the house is also 77o. This is just staggering to me. Right now, the system seems to be working just you as you planned. I really appreciate the extra care and the extra design time you put into the HVAC system. I know that I changed my mind on several occasions and, no matter what, you hung in with me as a worked my way through this total upgrade of our house. I would love for you and your family to come by and visit. The yard has been planted and even though we have been struggling through these hot summer months to keep all of the planting alive, we may have made it for this summer, although we still have several plants that are struggling. The new custom fence has been put in along the back side of the property line and has done wonders in finishing off the appearance of our back yard.Finally, it does appear that my goal for an annual gas and electric bill of $175.00 per month is not only achievable, but I may actually beat that in spite of this extremely hot weather.Thank you again for the care that you took during the installation, the extra effort it took to work through my approach to the HVAC system and finally to the extra long schedule with I required before finishing the house, which was affected by the economic downturn. We love the house, we love the HVAC system and we are extremely pleased that the level of comfort you have been able to provide us during the last eight months. Please free to use this letter to potential clients and give them my phone number if they would like to discuss the service that you provided me and my family. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Respectfully,

Killis Almond, FAIA

I was very happy with the job that Jay and his workers did

January 29, 2020

A friend of mine that I work with told me about Jay and his company Frost Air and said that he could give me a good deal on a new air conditioning system. My friend gave me Jay’s phone number and I called him. Soon afterwards Jay came to my house in the Clear Lake area to look at my current system and give me an estimate on a new system. Jay gave me a very good estimate which was significantly lower in price than most of the other companies I contacted and about 15% lower than the best priced quote I got. I was a bit skeptical at first with Jay and his company. Why would he be offering such a good deal to me? I got some references from Jay and contacted at least two of them. They both gave me a glowing review of Jay and his company. This along with my friend’s reassuring words about Jay and his company set me at ease with getting a system installed by Jay and his company. Jay and I discussed an install date that we could agree on. We agreed on May 15th. The weather was unseasonably cool and dry for that day so it was an ideal day for Jay to install the systems. Jay and his workers came to my house shortly after our agreed to time. They worked from about 7:45 AM to 5 PM that day and installed two new Coleman 14.5 Sear air conditioning systems. Also, Jay installed 2 new thermostats and 2 new furnaces. Jay showed me how to use the new thermostats and also showed me how the new air conditioning systems have freon detectors outside that I can easily view to verify that my systems have the correct freon level. I was very happy with the job that Jay and his workers did installing the new air conditioning systems and I highly recommend Jay and his company for installing a new system in your home. The systems have worked very well for us. I also should say that Jay is a very honest and trustworthy person. One of Jay’s workers accidentally kept one of the brooms I loaned him and Jay was very conscientious to call me up shortly after he realized the error. He returned the broom in the next few days to my house even though my house is about 50 miles from his company’s address.

Peter T

I am extremely happy to offer a reference for Frostair Refrigeration.

January 29, 2020

I have known Frostair Refrigeration for many years. I first sought Frostair Refrigeration’s assistance nearly 10 years ago when my house needed a new Air Conditioner. I have been extremely satisfied with their workmanship, professionalism, trustworthiness, reasonable price and after sales service. Up to today, I enjoy the AC system installed 10 years ago without any problems. I have sought the services of Frostair Refrigeration ever since for any of my AC needs. The most recent being setting up a split unit AC system in my house few weeks ago. Mr. Mahesh Jayawardane, the proprietor, has assisted me in a number of other occasions in matters related to my AC systems providing timely advice, hints and tips. Mr. Jayawardane is a qualified, knowledgeable and experienced engineer. I recommend Frostair Refrigeration without any hesitation for any of your Air Conditioning needs I wish them success. Lead SW Engineer, Shuttle Trainer Aircraft, LM/JSC/NASA Adj. Professor, University of Houston – Clear Lake

Kumar Peeris

M.J. has done all our air Conditioning and heating on all our homes

January 29, 2020

We are very pleased with all his work. All costs are lower than others we used in the past. He is always on time and will come out at any time day or night . A good man and a good person All his work is outstanding.

JOHN PETERS

Thank you Frost Air Refrigeration!

January 29, 2020

It is always a pleasure when someone shows up at the scheduled time, does more than they say they will, and leaves with my problems solved! Frost Air Refrigeration was my solution when my 20 year old unit finally died. Frost Air was quick, quiet, reasonably priced, and efficient, I have recommended them to my friends and family and they have had the same experiences. Thank you Frost Air Refrigeration!

Dena M Hickey

Great job with the installation and everything worked perfectly

January 29, 2020

Approximately five years ago, we were having trouble with our air and heating system at our home. We were referred to Frostair refrigeration based on their quality of service and prices. After they came out and looked at everything, they recommended a York unit. They were extremely polite, and the price was very reasonable. They did a great job with the installation and everything worked perfectly. We have had absolutely zero troubles with our system since they came out and installed it. Their quality of work and speed in getting us cool in the hot Texas summer while having fair prices left us very impressed. Since then we have referred them to our friends and family and they have all come away very pleased! Thank you

Michael & Janet Krupp

Jay installed my outside air condition unit

January 29, 2020

I am very pleased with the the work he did. He showed up when he said he would and was able to complete the job in a timely manner. He left the work area clean. He was courteous and respectful. When it is time to replace the inside unit, I will have him do the work. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks,

Sarah Phillips

Client Review

Contact Us Today

If you are in the market for any heating, cooling or refrigeration services, don’t hesitate to call us at Frostair Refrigeration LLC today. One of our friendly and knowledgable team members will be sure to answer all of your questions and to get you set up with the perfect service for your needs!

Get in touch with us today

Start saving on your energy bills with a consultation by calling (832) 541-0224.

Contact Us